North Island Towns

Welcome to our Small Town Travel Guide compiled by New Zealand’s Information Network to help you plan your visit to our beautiful land.

Bay of Islands, Cape Reinga, Great Barrier Island, Hokianga, Kaitaia, Kerikeri, Masterton, New Plymouth, Ohakune, Paihia, Russell, Taihape, Tauranga, Mt Maunganui, Turangi, Waiheke Island, Waikaremoana, Waiouru, Wanganui, Whakatane and Whitianga.

New Plymouth

By |2014-08-31T04:03:05+12:00August 31st, 2014|Categories: North Island Towns|

Where can you climb to the summit of a dormant volcano in the morning and surf a world-class break in the afternoon? New Plymouth. This prosperous and welcoming city sits at the foot of the sleeping giant of Mt. Taranaki (also called Mt. Egmont), the proud symbol of a diverse and exciting part of New Zealand.


By |2014-08-30T12:51:44+12:00August 30th, 2014|Categories: North Island Towns|

Kaitaia is New Zealand’s most northerly service town and the commercial heart of the Far North. The word Kaitaia means ‘abundance of food’ in Maori, chosen for the prolific bird life in the ancient Kauri forests and the plentiful supply of fish and shellfish along the 90 Mile Beach.

Load More Posts
Go to Top